Temporary

9 May

Everything in life is temporary, even life itself. In a blink of an eye, life has passed us by, leaving us to wonder where in the world it went. I have come to a place in my life that I had to examine my life because I am now 52 years old and want to live the rest of it to the fullest. It seemed only yesterday that I was raising three kids and being a working mom.

Now, I am a single non-working mother of three grown people. They have their own ideas and dreams about life and that is , unbeknownst to them, temporary. My son is turning 30 in just one week. I overheard him saying to my sister how it seemed like the last year just flew by. I believe he is experiencing what is better known as the temporary.

One day we are playing and going to school and the next trying to figure out what we really want out of life. I made the decision to stop working and find my way into joy and happiness without the added stress of my job. I had a very good job as far as pay went, but I had to ask myself if it was fulfilling. Honestly, you could probably guess, I felt it wasn’t fulfilling enough to stay.

The temporary nature of that lasted 25 years. That doesn’t seem so temporary to some, but when I look back at my life overall, I see it full blown. Twenty-five years with respect to the whole, makes me realize just how temporary it all it. So, my advice for all people, know that it is temporary. Choose wisely. Really get down to the nuts and bolts of what it is you really desire. No matter the desire, you can attain exactly what you want.

In closing on this very real, temporary way of thinking, I would like to add that because all things are temporary, make it ok to change your mind. Accept that we are ever-growing, changing, evolving human beings. Be happy and allow your Self to expand and to really start the life you have always wanted. Lastly, know that no matter what you choose to do, you will grow, and all things are temporary!

Leave a Reply

