In General

19 Apr

Thinking about what am I going to actually do with my future. My plan is to sell everything and move to North Carolina. I would like to figure out how to have a writing career.

Right now, I have been getting things ready in my home so it WILL sell. That is quite the task. I know I can do it, but I would like it to be done right now. My life is really an open-ended journey because I have opted out of my career due to it being physical beyond belief and my body is saying no to it. I am a pipefitter and welder, by trade. I have been doing that for 25 years. Let me tell you, this change is big.

Not being as active as usual is one big change, but I like it. I like not feeling like I got ran over by a truck after eight hours of work. I really like not taking any grief from some chauvinist on the job, be it the foreman or otherwise. It is so nice being treated nice even if it is just by my own self. I love living in a stress-free environment. I believe it is better for any one person’s health.

Being as busy as I have been has caused me to sway away from writing. By the time I would sit down, I was really too tired to do anything about it. I am learning new things along the way. Time management is but one small element of becoming a writer. I look at the ads for freelance work and see the criteria and get a little scared. So, I am stuck. I write every morning, but nothing I would consider blog worthy.

I live by the Law of Attraction and believe all good things are coming my way. I often ask what I should be doing to MAKE what I want happen. But, as I understand it, once I ask, the next is to let the Universe deliver, then the last step is to receive. That isn’t the easiest thing to do because I live with the human condition.

I know I am rambling, but what the hell, it’s a beginning, on some level. Thanks for reading and thank you to those who are following. I really appreciate you all and it makes me feel better about doing this thing.

Leave a Reply

